AgeCare / News & Events / Beverly Centre Lake Midnapore – October 2015 Newsletter & Calendar

News

Beverly Centre Lake Midnapore – October 2015 Newsletter & Calendar

Special Events

Oktoberfest

Beer, sausage, sauerkraut, schnitzel, strudel, great music, and more beer. Sound like fun? It is—it’s Oktoberfest and it`s back in the Atrium Friday October 2nd from

1:30pm to 4:00pm!

Halloween Howl of a Good Time

Friday October 30th

  • 10:00 to 12:00—Haunted House in the Atrium with Ooey-gooey Halloween stations to `howl` about.
  • 2:30pm—Staff Halloween Costume Parade
  • 3:00pm—Daycare children will be parading their costume & Trick or Treating around the facility.
  • 3:30pm—Pumpkin Carving Contest Judging! Prizes for Simply Spooktacular, Most Creative, Hauntingly Hilarious, and Resident Favourite.

Saturday October 31st

  • 10:00am—Spook-tacular Trivia Challenge in Atrium
  • 1:30 to 3:30pm—Special Prize Ghost Bingo Game in the Evergreen Dining Room

 

Residents, Family & Friends are welcome to attend these special events

For more information, please call Tori in Recreation at 403.873.2612

 

October at a Glance

Thurs. Oct 1—Chuck Wagon Café Lunch Outing

Fri. Oct 2—Oktoberfest & Chinook Country Line Dancers

Tues. Oct 6—Legion Lunch

Weds. Oct 7—Dwayne Fettig

Weds. Oct 7—German In house Supper

Fri. Oct 9—Fall Tour & Coffee (stay on the bus)

Mon. Oct 12—Thanksgiving (No Recreation Programs)

Fri. Oct 16—Pumpkin Patch Tour (stay on the bus)

Fri. Oct 16—Beverly Band

Weds. Oct 21—Roli Macks Music in the Atrium

Weds. Oct 21—In House Supper

Thurs. Oct 22—Conversationalists

Fri. Oct 23—Chair Yoga

Fri. Oct 23—Personal Touch Fashions

Mon. Oct 26—Grumpy Old Men in house Spooktacular Lunch

Tues. Oct 27—Haunted Tour of Calgary (stay on the bus)

Tues. Oct 27—Happy Trails Stampede Entertainment in the Atrium

Thurs. Oct 29—Red Hatter’s at Kildare’s Ale House

Fri. Oct 30—Halloween Howl

Sat. Oct 31—Halloween Trivia

Check our your neighbourhood calendar for more programs!

Download the October Calendar & Newsletter